6th November
Entry Deadline
4th December
Shortlists announced
7th January
4th February
Award ceremony

2016 Shorlist

Accountant of the Year – Sponsored by Savills
Aaron Cullen, Fortify Consultants
Blake Adlem, PwC
Richard Cameron-Williams, RGL Forensics
Victoria Price, EY

Banker of the Year
Sean Turner, BNY Mellon
Craig Cheetham, RBS Future Williams & Glyn
Mark Faulkner, RBS Corporate Banking
David Newman, UBS
Victoria Evans, RBS Future Williams and Glyn
David Parr, Barclays

Business Development Professional of the Year
Paul McGlone, Turner Parkinson
Claire Sofield, Four Recruitment
Shengke Zhi, Amec Foster Wheeler
Ashley Williams, Neighbourhood Restaurant

Corporate Financier of the Year - Sponsored by Watson Moore
Alex Wilson, Rickitt Mitchell & Partners
Dominic Orsini, Altium Capital
John Clarke, Clearwater International
Aidan Miller, Clearwater International
Louise Leung, EY

Digital, Media or Creative Professional of the Year Sponsored by ThisisLDA
Polly Checkland-Harding, Creative Tourist
Bethany Livesey, JMW Solicitors LLP
James McDonald, Tunafish Media

Entrepreneur of the Year
Daniel Keighron-Foster, Steamhaus Ltd
Simon Swan, Hiring-Hub.com
Pete Bridge-Collyns, Cleaning Ventures
Neil Clough, Prime
Reg Rix, Carfinance247
Muhammad Jamil, Parcel Plus UK
Ruth Daniel, In Place of War / The University of Manchester
Rob Illidge, Elrelo

Lawyer of the Year - Sponsored by Auxilium Legal
Alan Lumley, DLA Piper UK LLP
David Booth, DLA Piper UK LLP
Dominic Buckley, Browne Jacobson
Jeremy Thompson, Squire Patton Boggs
Joanne Williams, Weightmans LLP
Luke Ainsworth, berg
Rachael Somerset, Mills & Reeve LLP
Simon Murray, St John’s Buildings

Manchester Champion – Sponsored by Midshire
Andrew Trott-Barn, James Roberts Hairdressers
Jake Shackleford, EY

Marketing Professional of the Year
Alex Hamilton, One
Adrienne Topping, Midshire
Jessica Wilkinson, Petal & Co
Sarah Wilde, berg

Mentor of the Year
Andy Hall, Business Growth Hub
David Easdown, Turner Parkinson LLP
Claire Foster, Weightmans LLP
Victoria Joy, Malmaison Manchester
Aaron Cullen, Fortify Consultants Ltd
Devon Dixon, The Powerhouse
Simon Whitehead, HRC Law LLP
Monique Stevenson, BNY Mellon

Property Professional of the Year – Sponsored By Together
Jonathan Pearson-Basudev, WTB Solicitors
Tim Heatley, Capital&Centric
Luke Wilson, CBRE Limited
Robert Quinn, CBRE Limited

Talent and Recruitment Professional of the Year – Sponsored by MMU
Alex Wright, Search Consultancy
Gemma Sofield, Four Recruitment

For further information on the awards please contact Sam Booth on (+44) 0161 833 0964 or e-mail [email protected]