The Winners

Accountant of the Year

Winner: James Meadowcroft, Deloitte LLP 

Highly Commended: Matt Smith, HURST 


Chris Bailey, Deloitte LLP

Andy Bradshaw, KPMG

Emma Bradshaw, EY

Richard Cameron – Williams, RGL Forensics

Doug King, Deloitte LLP



Banker of the Year

Winner: Matt Wells, BNY Mellon

Highly Commended: Stephanie Gretton, Barclays


Ricardo Laverty, The Royal Bank of Scotland

James MacLaren, Brown Shipley

Fiona Parkes, Barclays Bank PLC



Business Development Professional

Winner: Nicola Bamford, EY 

Highly Commended: Matt Ryan, Barclays


Ellie Blenkinsop, Savills

Sarah Wilde, Berg


Corporate Financer of the Year

Winner: Daniel Gallagher, PwC


James Gregson, BDO LLP

Emma Pickering, EY

Tim Scott, HURST

Richard Stark, KPMG

Ben Thompson, DC Advisory

Neil Worsley, Convex Capital


Digital, Media or Creative Professional

Winner: Claire Tennant, MC2 


Jo Briggs, NoChintz

Thea Burrows, Maker Projects

Joanna Halton, McCann Manchester

Tom Lambert, CandidSky

Caroline Pomfret, Stein IAS

Glyn Powditch, Dream Agility



Entrepreneur of the Year

Winner: Guy Levine, Return on Digital


Kirsten Bennett, Lund Bennett Law LLP

Danny Callan, IceBoxDesigns

Glen Duckett, Eagle & Child and EAT

David Grimes,

Mike Hamilton, Commando Joe’s

Glyn Powditch, Dream Agility

Claire Tennant, MC2


Lawyer of the Year 

Winner: Christopher Roberts, DLA Piper UK LLP

Highly Commended: Georgina Bradshaw, Slater Heelis LLP


Sarah Armstrong, DLA Piper UK LLP

Amanda Bailey, Mills & Reeve

Lisa Clough, Turner Parkinson LLP

Joseph Frew, DLA Piper UK LLP

Holly Tootill, JMW Solicitors LLP

Phillip Williams, DLA Piper UK LLP


Mentor of the Year 

Winner: Chris Hylton, KPMG


Nathan Marsh, EY

Jennifer Smith, JCI Manchester

Craig Wright, BDO LLP


Property Professional of the Year

Winner: Katrina Mackay, Savills UK


James Agar, Braemar Estates and Brooks Macdonald Funds

Chad Davies, Lambert Smith Hampton

Michael Sacks, Sequre Property Investment


Talent and Recruitment Professional

Winner: Alana McCrosson, BDO LLP

Highly Commended: Colin Telford, The Candidate


Manchester Champion 

Winner: Nick Rose, Midshire Business Systems


Jennifer Smith, JCI Manchester / JMW Solicitors LLP 

Jessica Swettenham, MC2


Chairmans Rising Star

Winner: Guy Levine, Return on Digital


We will be tweeting all the latest news about the awards using the hashtag #MIMAwards

We'd love to hear your thoughts on the awards especially from those of you who will be entering!

Twitter Feed